Stubs

When it comes to testing software I am definitely all for it but at the same time I am for it by doing it the “old school” way. Even at work this mentality stands, but recently the more I learn about testing the more I understand the need for it.

Having learned more about the subject of testing I feel like I can talk a little bit about it. Stubs is the part I been educated on recently and it is a bit confusing but that will probably go away with time and practice. Anyway Stubs. Those in programming are (according to Wikipedia): a piece of code used to stand in for some other programming functionality. A stub may be a temporary substitute for yet-to-be-developed code. I do know how to use those but until now I didn’t know what they are called and that is cool in its own way. Everybody knows how to use some fake code that is there just to run something for a time or to fool rest of the code into working. Now you know what to call it to. A STUB!!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started